Explore More Get in touch It's more than just Tea, it is an experience. Explore More Get in touch
Our Mission

To unleash the power of our people and accelerate growth

Our Vision

To be the stable, efficient, world class and preferred quality brands

Our Values

Integrity ; Excellence ; Consistency ; Continous improvement

About Tanganda Tea Company

Who We Are

Tanganda Tea Company Limited is the largest producer, packer and distributor of tea products in Zimbabwe.Tanganda is a subsidiary company of the Meikles Group which owns hotels and supermarkets plus departmental stores. Tanganda started in the 1920s as a tea growing experiment and has since grown to become a thriving business employing various professionals.


The Company is divided into two main operating divisions

Agricultural Division

Consists of six estates inter-cropped with tea, coffee, avocados and macadamia nuts.

Beverage Division

The division consists of a tea blending and packaging plant in Mutare.